Skip to content

Melbourne Cup 2018: Latest order of entry

A general view of the Melbourne Cup trophy.

Published by Staff Writers, 2nd November 2018 on

THE race for Melbourne Cup spots is still alive with one day left to claim a place in the great race.

Here’s the latest order of entry as the field takes shape.

1. Best Solution (Ire) 57.5kg (exempt)

2. Avilius (GB) 54.5kg (exempt)

3. Ace High 55kg

4. The Cliffsofmohour 56.5kg

5. Magic Circle (Ire) 56kg

6. Who Shot Thebarman (NZ) 55.5kg

7. Tosen Basil (Jpn) 55.5kg

8. Muntahaa (Ire) 55.5

9. Chestnut Coat (Jpn) 55.5kg

10. Sound (Ger) 55.5kg

11. Rostropovich (Ire) 51kg

12. Marmelo (GB) 55kg

13. Cross Counter (GB) 51kg

14. Youngstar 51.5kg

15. Duretto (GB) 54.5kg — withdrawn

16. Yucatan (Ire) 54.5kg

17. Vengeur Masque (Ire) 54kg

18. Ventura Storm (Ire) 54kg

19. Red Cardinal (Ire) 54kg

20. Auvray (Fr) 54kg

21. Red Verdon (USA) 54kg

22. Finche (GB) 54kg

23. Runaway 52kg

24. Zacada (NZ) 53kg

25. Sir Charles Road 53kg

26. Nakeeta (GB) 53kg

27. Sole Impact (Jpn) 53kg

28. Miss Admiration 50kg

29. A Prince of Arran (GB) 53kg

30. Libran (Ire) 53kg

31. Trap for Fools 53kg

32. Prize Money (GB) 52.5kg

33. Gallic Chieftain (Fr) 52.5kg

34. Lord Fandango (Ger) 52.5kg

35. Megablast (NZ) 52.5kg

36. Dal Harraild (GB) 52.5kg

37. Wall of Fire (Ire) 52.5kg

38. Patrick Erin (NZ) 52kg

39. Rising Red (NZ) 51kg

40. Northwest Passage 50.5kg

41. Brimham Rocks (GB) 50kg

42. Yogi (NZ) 50kg

43. Jaameh (Ire) 50kg

44. Midterm (GB) 50kg



horses, news

%d bloggers like this: